Oh Thoughts Why Do You Wander!

U wake me up with dreams, Sparkling my ambitious eyes,

U ignite the fire in me, Solacing me all the time

But its all for a while, bcoz u wander!

U explore me to Wonderland, Making me adventurous,

U whip the wand of happiness, Swinging me to Mother Nature,

But its all in vain, bcoz u wander!

thoughts

U influence me with your creativity, Encouraging me for greater heights,

U reveal the hidden truths, curving the path for me,

But its all gone, bcoz u wander!

U introduce love & sense of belongingness in my life,

Showering happiness all over,

U bestow the goodness of relations, Scripting a perfect fairy tale

But its all fake, because u wander!

thoughts 2
U make me feebly courageous, Leaving me paralyzed

U gamble with my emotions, Throwing me in the company of solitude

Yes, its Thee You- The Wanderer!

U fluctuate with time, Sees no rain, no shine,

U rise and fall and roll, Sees no plateau, no lane

Yes, its Thee You- The Wanderer!

U make and break relations, Pleasure & pain in disguise

U build future all the time, No longer which can be mine

Oh thoughts why do u wander?

U are the root cause of all miseries, Sorrows and treacheries

Neither a friend nor a foe,U just come & just go!

Yes, its Thee You- The Wanderer

Oh thoughts why do u wander?

 

PS: Thoughts are a part of our life, every moment we think, relevant / irrelevant, interesting, funny, serious, boring, positive, negative and so on. Have you heard someone saying ” Hey why do you keep changing your views? Why don’t you stick to your decisions? Why are your opinions situational? I am sure, all of us come across these incidences on a regular basis and ponder about their behaviors? We all are victims of Thoughts…

One thought on “Oh Thoughts Why Do You Wander!

Leave a Reply

