Your Absence Reminds Me Your Presence!

love

Atimes, I feel you next to me,

I turn around to lock you in my arms,

Strange! I hug your absence

Which constantly reminds me your presence.

I wake up to see you smile,

Fingers crossed, I open my eyes,

Ah! I find you winking

But your presence is slowly shrinking.

I play with water,

Every drop trying to reach me,

Assuming it to be your touch,

I allow it to reside on me.

I wait to be lifted,

And jump out of ecstasy,

A thud on the floor.

Still gazing for your presence at the door.

miss-you

I kiss the mirror,

Wanting your reflection to repeat it,

But my lips tremble,

On being single.

Strange! I hug your absence

Which constantly reminds me your presence.

One thought on “Your Absence Reminds Me Your Presence!

Leave a Reply

